Regionalmedien Austria


happtiq unterstützte die Regionalmedien Austria AG beim Aufbau einer hochskalierbaren und performanten Infrastruktur auf Basis der Google Kubernetes Engine zum Betrieb ihres Open-Source-Analytics-Tools.

Regional Medien Austria Logo

Regionalmedien Austria

Regionalmedien Austria (RMA) is an Austrian media publishing company and offers (weekly) newspapers and (monthly) magazines throughout Austria. In addition to that, RMA operates several online-plattforms with a strong focus on local and regional content like „meinbezirk.at” or „grazer.at“.

Die Herausforderung

Regionalmedien Austria, ein österreichisches Verlagsunternehmen, betreibt mit „meinbezirk.at“, die Online-Plattform für zahlreiche hauseigene Regionalzeitungen. Ein Mix aus lokalen, regionalen und überregionalen Inhalten macht die Website zu einer beliebten Nachrichtenplattform in Österreich. Um bessere Einblicke in das Besucherverhalten zu erhalten, hat man sich für den Einsatz einer skalierbaren und kosteneffizienten Open-Source-Analytics-Lösung entschieden.

Problem / Challenge
Solution of the problem

Die Lösung

Die Nutzung der Google Kubernetes Engine und Google Cloud SQL ermöglichte es Regionalmedien Austria, den betrieblichen Aufwand zu minimieren. happtiq hat eine Infrastructure-as-Code-Pipeline implementiert und damit eine einfache Möglichkeit für Entwickler geschaffen, die Infrastruktur zu pflegen, ohne ihre IDE zu verlassen. Zusätzliche Angebote wie der Secret Manager, Global Cloud Load Balancer und Cloud Build ergänzten die Lösung.

Die Ergebnisse

Mit der neuen Analytics-Workload auf der Google Cloud konnte das Marketing-Team von Regionalmedien Austria deutlich bessere Einblicke in den Besucherverkehr ihrer Online-Angebote gewinnen. Gleichzeitig konnte die Software-Entwicklungsabteilung ihre Ressourcen wieder auf die Produktentwicklung konzentrieren, anstatt die zugrunde liegende Infrastruktur zu warten und zu betreiben.

Successful results

“Mit happtiq haben wir einen regional erfahrenen Google Cloud Partner gefunden, bei dem der Kunde im Vordergrund steht. Sie haben eine hoch skalierbare Lösung entwickelt, die nicht nur unsere heutigen Anforderungen erfüllt, sondern auch mit uns wachsen kann. Die Google Cloud macht es uns sehr einfach, unsere Analytics-Workloads zu betreiben und Änderungen vorzunehmen, wenn wir es für richtig halten.”

Patrick Dully, Systementwicklung

Nimm Kontakt auf

Bist du bereit, dein nächstes Projekt mit uns zu starten? Rufe uns an oder sende uns eine E-Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei dir melden!

Ruf uns an

+43 (720) 34 91 83

Standort

Am Heumarkt 4/17, 1030 Wien, Austria

Regionalmedien Austria


happtiq supported Regionalmedien Austria AG in creating a highly-scalable and performant infrastructure based on the Google Kubernetes Engine to power their open-source analytics tool.

Regional Medien Austria Logo

Regionalmedien Austria

Regionalmedien Austria (RMA) is an Austrian media publishing company and offers (weekly) newspapers and (monthly) magazines throughout Austria. In addition to that, RMA operates several online-plattforms with a strong focus on local and regional content like „meinbezirk.at” or „grazer.at“.

The challenge

Regionalmedien Austria, an Austrian publishing company, operates „meinbezirk.at“, the online-platform for numerous company-owned regional newspapers. A mix of local, regional and national content makes the website a popular news-platform in Austria. To gain better insights into their visitors behavior, they have decided to implement a scalable and cost-efficiency open source analytics solution.

Problem / Challenge
Solution of the problem

The solution

Leveraging the Google Kubernetes Engine and Google Cloud SQL enabled Regionalmedien Austria to minimize their operational efforts. happtiq has implemented an Infrastructure-as-Code pipeline, creating an easy way for developers to maintain infrastructure without leaving their IDE. Additional offerings such as the Secret Manager, Global Cloud Load Balancer and Cloud Build complemented the solution.

The results

Using the new analytics workload on the Google Cloud, the marketing team of Regionalmedien Austria has been able to gain vastly improved insights of the visitor traffic of their online offerings. At the same time, the software development department could refocus their resources to product development rather than maintaining and operating the underlying infrastructure.

Successful results

“With happtiq, we have found a regional experienced Google Cloud Partner that puts the customer first. They have designed a highly scalable solution that is not only fulfilling our todays requirements but is built to grow with us. The Google Cloud makes it really easy for us to operate our analytics workloads and make changes as we see fit.”

Patrick Dully, Systementwicklung

Get in touch with us

Ready to start your next project with us? Give us a call or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Call Us

+43 (720) 34 91 83

Offices

Am Heumarkt 4/17, 1030 Wien, Austria