Zum Inhalt

SMAXTEC GMBH – SUCCESS STORY


happtiq has enabled smaXtec to improve their complex data pipelining, analytics and machine learning workloads running in the Google Cloud. Best practices and additional capabilities have been conveyed to the team through tailored workshops.

smaXtec logo

smaXtec Animal Care GmbH

smaXtec ist eine revolutionäre Lösung in einem traditionellen Sektor, die Landwirten hilft, ihre Kühe besser zu verstehen. Mit smaXtec steht den Milchbauern ein einzigartiges und sicheres System zur Verfügung, das einen neuen Standard in der Früherkennung in den Bereichen Tiergesundheit, Reproduktion und Fütterungsmanagement setzt.

Die Herausforderung

smaXtec bietet mit seiner einzigartigen Bolustechnologie eine erstklassige Überwachung der Gesundheit von Milchkühen. Durch das Sammeln von Daten innerhalb der Kuh können sie ihren Kunden ganzheitliche Erkenntnisse auf der Grundlage robuster und präziser Messungen bieten. Als datengesteuertes Unternehmen stehen Data Engineering und Analytik im Mittelpunkt ihres Geschäfts. Die Nutzung des gesamten Potenzials der Cloud ist unerlässlich, um der Konkurrenz einen Schritt voraus zu sein. 

challenge
Cloud solutiuon for the problem

Die Lösung

Native Google Cloud-Data-Engineering-, Analyse- und ML-Services werden als Teil der Data Lake- und Data Warehouse-Implementierung betrachtet. Cloud Storage, Cloud Data Catalog und BigQuery sind die wichtigsten Treiber für eine skalierbare und leicht erweiterbare Datenreise mit Google. Mit AI Platform Notebooks erhalten die Datenteams von smaXtec eine integrierte und sichere Jupyter-Umgebung.

Die Ergebnisse

smaXtec hat durch die bessere Nutzung der nativen Cloud-Funktionen von Google seine Arbeitsabläufe im Bereich Data Engineering und Datenanalyse verbessern können. Dies erhöht die Agilität, verkürzt die Markteinführungszeit und ermöglicht es dem Unternehmen, sich besser auf sein Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren. 

results of the project

"Ein großartiger Workshop - vielen Dank. Es war augenöffnend und wird uns bei vielen Herausforderungen und Entscheidungen in der kommenden Zukunft helfen."

Alexander Oberegger, Head of Software Development, smaXtec

Nimm Kontakt auf

Bist du bereit, dein nächstes Projekt mit uns zu starten? Rufe uns an oder sende uns eine E-Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei dir melden!

Ruf uns an

+43 (720) 34 91 83

Standort

Absberggasse 31/3, 1100 Vienna, Austria

SMAXTEC GMBH – SUCCESS STORY


happtiq has enabled smaXtec to improve their complex data pipelining, analytics and machine learning workloads running in the Google Cloud Platform. Best practices and additional capabilities have been conveyed to the team through tailored workshops.

smaXtec Logo

smaXtec Animal Care GmbH

smaXtec is a revolutionary solution in a traditional sector, helping farmers to better understand their cows. With smaXtec, dairy farmers have a unique and secure system at their hand, setting a new standard in early detection in the areas of animal health, reproduction and feeding management.

The challenge

smaXtec delivers best-in-class dairy cow health monitoring with unique bolus technology. Collecting data inside the cow, allows them to provide their customers with holistic insights based on robust and precise measurements. As a data driven company Data Engineering and Analytics are at the core of their business. Using the full potential of the cloud is essential to stay ahead of the competition. 

A challenging problem
Cloud solutiuon for the problem

The solution

Native Google Cloud data engineering, analytics and ML services are considered as part of the data lake and data warehouse implementation. Cloud Storage, Cloud Data Catalog and BigQuery are the main drivers for a scalable and easily extensible data journey with Google. With AI Platform Notebooks, smaXtec’s data teams get an integrated and secure Jupyter environment.

The results

smaXtec has been empowered to improve their data engineering workflows and data analytics processes by making better use of Google’s cloud native capabilities. This increases agility, reduces time-to-market and allows them to better focus on their core business. 

Results of the project

“Awesome workshop – thank you very much. It was eye-opening and will help us with many challenges and decisions in the upcoming future.”

Alexander Oberegger, Head of Software Development, smaXtec

Get in touch with us

Ready to start your next project with us? Give us a call or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Call us

+43 (720) 34 91 83

Offices

Am Heumarkt 4/17, 1030 Wien, Austria